// Loads the Linker plugin ga('require', 'linker'); // Instructs the Linker plugin to automatically add linker parameters // to all links and forms pointing to the domain "destination.com". ga('linker:autoLink', ['https://cliniqueaurora.janeapp.com/'], false, true);
 
Support Group

Notre engagement

Engagement envers notre mission

 

Offrir des soins de qualité, avoir un impact positif et rendre la médecine chinoise plus accessible.


 

Engagement envers la durabilité

 

Chez Aurora Médecine Chinoise, nous pensons qu'il est important de faire tout ce qui est en notre pouvoir pour limiter notre impact sur l'environnement et le préserver pour les générations futures. Nous prenons des mesures pour réduire nos déchets et nous choisissons d'acheter des produits écologiques lorsque l'option est disponible, tout en respectant scrupuleusement les directives de l'INSPQ et de l'Ordre des acupuncteurs du Québec.

 

Mesures que nous avons prises :

 

  • En 2021, nous avons changé nos fournitures d'aiguilles pour des aiguilles d'acupuncture Acufast. Les aiguilles Acufast ont été conçues par un acupuncteur canadien de longue date qui a à cœur la protection de l'environnement. Chaque détail des aiguilles Acufast a été pris en compte pour réduire leur impact sur l'environnement, de l'emballage au processus de stérilisation. De plus, pour chaque 2 boîtes d'aiguilles vendues, Acufast plante un arbre.

 

  • Nous avons choisi de travailler avec DBM environnement pour la disposition des aiguilles d'acupuncture. DBM environnement est une entreprise québécoise qui possède une technologie exclusive d'élimination des déchets biomédicaux qui réduit le volume de déchets de 80 %.


 

Engagement envers notre communauté

 

Donner en retour et aider les autres font partie de nos valeurs fondamentales. Nous nous engageons dans diverses événements caritatifs. Voici quelques-unes des causes auxquelles nous avons participé dans le passé :

 

Les tannants au volant  - fundraising event for montreal children’s hospital

2021

 

Défi Douglas

2016/ 2017/ 2019

 

Relais pour la vie

2016/2017/2018

 

L'Hôte Maison (maison de jeunes) - événement de financement de fin d'année

2014

// Loads the Linker plugin ga('require', 'linker'); // Instructs the Linker plugin to automatically add linker parameters // to all links and forms pointing to the domain "destination.com". ga('linker:autoLink', ['https://cliniqueaurora.janeapp.com/'], false, true);
 
Support Group

Our Commitment

Commitment to our mission

 

Provide quality care, make a positive impact, and make Chinese medicine more accessible.


 

Commitment to sustainability

 

At Aurora Chinese Medicine, we believe it is important to do all we can to limit our impact on the environment and preserve it for future generations. We take steps to reduce our waste and we choose to buy environmentally-friendly products when the option is available, while following thoroughly the guidelines of INSPQ and Ordre des acupuncteurs du Québec.

 

Steps we have taken:

 

  • In 2021, we changed our needle supplies to Acufast acupuncture needlesAcufast needles have been designed by a long-time acupuncturist who has the protection of the environment at heart. Every detail in Acufast needles has been taken into account to reduce their impact on the environment, from the packaging to the sterilization process. Moreover, for every 2 boxes of needles sold, Acufast plants a tree.

 

  • We chose to work with DBM environnement for the disposal of acupuncture needles. DBM environnement is a Quebec company which has an exclusive technology for disposing of biomedical waste that reduces the volume of waste by 80%.


 

Commitment to our community

 

Giving back and helping others are a part of our core values. We engage ourselves in various charitable works. Here are some of the causes we have participated in the past:

 

Les tannants au volant  - fundraising event for montreal children’s hospital

2021

 

Défi Douglas

2016/ 2017/ 2019

 

Canadian cancer society relay for life 

2016/2017/2018

 

L'Hôte Maison (maison de jeunes) - end of year fundraising event 

2014